I bought a bikini!

UntitledUntitled

I can’t wait to inflict my pasty fat belly on the masses this summer!  I don’t know how comfortable I’ll be exposing my bably glory, but I hate one pieces and love the water, so a bikini it is.  The bottoms are itty-bitty; when you look at me head on you almost can’t see them under my gut!  The top has really good support and fits well.  I, and the people who reviewed it online, had to size up, but numbers don’t bother me.  You can buy it online but I suggest trying it on in-store because of the size issues.  (I wear a 40D bra and bought the top in size 18W.  I wear a 14 in bottoms and bought the briefs in XL.)

When I told my mother I bought a bikini she only said “Why?”  A pretty crappy response if you ask me, but I refuse to let anyone make me feel bad about this.  I love bikinis, I love the beach, and I love my body.  I may be iffy about wearing a bikini for the first time since I got fat, but I’m gonna put it on and strut my stuff nonetheless.  My parents won’t like it, I’m sure a lot of people on the beach won’t like it, but you bet your britches I’m gonna love it.

2 thoughts on “I bought a bikini!

  1. I bought my bikini from Torrid and I can’t wait to wear it. My mother came with me to get it so it should come as no surprise that when I came out of the fitting room I got a similar response to what your mother said to you. Who cares what they say, this summer we’re gonna be turning some heads with our awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

