Wish list (AKA If I Had Money): Dresses

plumThis plum dress from Asos Curve is something I’ve been drooling over for months, but the damn thing just won’t go on sale!  I have five dresses; two black, two black and white, one gray.  When I add color to my wardrobe it’s most often this kind of delicious plummy color.  It looks great next to my skin and makes my eyes look green.  I like the neckline of this dress, and the flow from the pleated skirt is really pretty.  I’d wear it with pointy black flats and some gold jewelry.

$63, sizes 14-24

reen

No, I’m not going back on what I said about wearing color.  This green dress from Asos Curve is very pretty, but I’d buy it in navy; it’s just that you can see it better in green.  The neckline is more modest that what I tend to wear (I’m all about the boobage), but I like the almost demure feel of this dress.  In navy, I’d accessorize it with dainty silver jewelry and pretty black shoes.

$73, sizes 14-24

cdcsStill talking about color, this chiffon dress from Lane Bryant is right in my comfort zone with with main color of plum and the accents of bolder orange.  I would definitely want to try this on in-store because I’m not sure about how the shape would look on me.  I’d add some chunky gold jewelry and black sandals.

$99, sizes 12-26

Untitled

This navy dress from Eshakti is a very simple silhouette that would look lovely with the perfect fit; very classic, and appropriate for many occasions.  Eshakti lets you customize your dress, and I’d have this slightly above knee-length so I wouldn’t be overwhelmed by the full skirt.  I think this would be beautiful with either wedges and colorful jewelry, or ballet flats and dainty jewelry.

$59.95 (an additional $7.50 for custom sizing and details)

sizes 0-36, but can be made larger with custom sizing

vfdThis gingham dress from Modcloth is a little sweet for me, but I think the way that the pattern orientation varies takes the edge off. And I know that in certain moods, a sweet dress would feel just right.  I think I’d toughen it up with some punk-y black flats and silver jewelry, and a rockabilly scarf in my hair.

$64.99, sizes Small to 4X

UntitledThis gray print dress from Modcloth is so weird and I love it.  It’s my favorite color, gray, with black trim to sharpen up the silhouette, and a quirky print for interest.  What’s not to like!  I’d maybe get some colorful flats or wedges to wear with it, and a bright scarf for my hair and a bright purse.

$109.99, sizes XS to 4X

**So sorry about the weird formatting on this post… I’ve fixed it several times but the correction won’t save.  Weird.

One thought on “Wish list (AKA If I Had Money): Dresses

Leave a Reply

