Wish list (AKA If I Had Money): Tops

cd

This shirt looks plain and boring, but if you go to the site you can see the pretty detailing.  It’s described as follows: “A sweetheart neckline begins our draped cotton knit top, expertly shaped with a pleated surplice bodice, curved empire waist, and a peplum hem.”  It’s from Eshakti, where you can customize everything to your measurments for $7.50.  I feel like I’d get a lot of wear out of this shirt.  So pretty!  Also, Eshakti runs frequent sales.

$49.95, sizes 0-36 but can be made larger with custom sizing

bl tank

This lace tank can be bought at Wet Seal or Rainbow (Rainbow offers more colors); it’s cheaper at Rainbow but Wet Seal runs sales more often.  It’s pretty basic but obviously nicer than the plain tanks I wear all year, alone or under cardigans or blazers.  I think it would be pretty for a casual summer date.

animal

Now, I’m not big on wearing color, but I really love color.  This tank from City Chic has me covered by literally covering bright color with sheer black.  I also really freaking love me some animal print, and pockets of different material than the shirt, so this tank pushes all my happy buttons.  It’s half off what it was, but I’m hoping it’ll get marked down again.  I would wear it with dark skinny jeans and point black flats.

$29.95, sizes 14-24

swiss dot

To me this swiss dot shirt from Modcloth seems so freaking sexy.  I usually let my tits hang all out, so maybe the idea of covering them with sheer material feels a little naughty?  I dunno.  The only thing I’m iffy about is how low the opaque material is: I’m not positive it would cover my strapless bra. Still and all, this would look so good with a black pencil skirt, and flirty with a flared-hem skirt.

$39.99, sizes small to 3X

**I apologize for the funky formatting.  It’s fixed in edit but publishes all out of whack.  If anyone knows a way around that lemme know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

