#bodposfeb: (only not in February)

Tumblr user hourglassandclass started #bodposfeb and it’s a good time to be had.  I did it for my old blog in 2015, and I’m gonna do it again!  Obviously, it’s meant to be done in February (one activity/post per day) but this year hasn’t been off to a great start for me so while I remembered about it, I wasn’t in the mood.  Ya feel me?  However, I want to dip my toe back into blogging, and having a set post topic for everyday appeals to me in my current “meh” mood.  So, quite late but still with bells on, I’m going to be posting something personal and body positive for the next 28 days.  I will likely post a few days at once some of the time, but I will do each activity on its scheduled day.

Check out the #bodposfeb tag on Tumblr for more body positive goodness!

On to Day One!

Write about why you want to do this challenge.

First, I’m going to give you my answer from last year:

“Honestly, for fun!  I’m generally resistant to ‘self help’ activities, but I know that they often work for me, so I start them just to have fun and let whatever lessons I learn come as they may.  That way I don’t feel pressured to gain some wonderful experience, I can just relax and go with the flow.”

Since I already did the activities, I know that it is a wonderful experience, so I’m looking forward to that.  I don’t remember all of the specifics about what each day entails, but I clearly remember having a few moments of realization or affirmation last time around, and I’m hoping I get to experience that again.  Plus, on the less sappy side, I want to get back in to blogging and this way I don’t have to think about what I’m going to write about; it’s like writing an essay based on a prompt, and I am all about that school life.

See you tomorrow for day two!

 

 

Leave a Reply

