John Boyega: Stanning for black women

One of the things I have a hard time with when it comes to blogging is balance:  I want to post about shit things that happen because we can’t change something we don’t know about, but I never want to post negativity.  This post is a nice compromise!  I can bring up the fact that black men on social media are constantly tearing down black women; sometimes even people who otherwise post about black pride and solidarity.  To counter that, I can share some pictures of John Boyega being sweet and wonderful and just generally fan-fucking-tastic while talking about black women.  (And I mean talking about them in an appreciative way, not fetishizing.)  I hope this brings some cheer to your day, it definitely did mine!

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno8_r1_540.jpg

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno9_r1_540.jpg

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno4_r1_540.jpg

(I believe in this clip Ms. Union was giving Stacey Dash some well deserved shade.)

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno10_r1_540.gif

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno3_r2_540.jpg

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno2_540.jpg

tumblr_o2vvzeezvk1qkzwxno1_540.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

