#bodposfeb Days 12-14

Day 12 “challenge”: Say something nice about yourself out loud in the mirror.

This… This was not fun.  I’m embarrassed to admit I couldn’t do it.  I frequently make flip jokes about how awesome I am, but being flippant is a piece of pie.  Saying something nice about myself, out loud, in to a mirror, just did not work for me.  I don’t hate myself by any means, but my sense of self-worth is pretty low.  My standards are high, and I seldom meet them.  And I don’t think my standards are too high, and I don’t think I’m too hard on myself; I think I need to do better.  Maybe next year. :-/

Day 13 “challenge”: Have a dance party in your room.

This was my favorite day last year, so I was stoked for it to come up again.  But since my life likes to be lame right when I’m excited, my iTunes isn’t working and my iPod died.  So, womp womp.

Day 14 “challenge”: Describe your ideal relationship with your body.

I like the relationship I have with my body.  I know it could be better in terms of making sure it’s healthy, but I… don’t really care?  I mean, I only have so much energy to spend caring about myself, and all of that is used up taking care of my anxiety, bipolar disorder, and PTSD.  No energy left to care if I get enough exercise in a week.  I eat really healthy and get enough sleep, and for me, right now, that’s enough.  I’m not Wonder Woman or Martha Stewart: I don’t need to be perfect.

I would like to quit smoking by the summer, but in all honesty that’s because I hate giving money to companies that I despise.  Plus, smoking is expensive and makes my apartment stinky.

Leave a Reply

