#bodposfeb Days 21, 22, 23

Day 21 “challenge”: Share three quotes that inspire you or make you feel good about yourself.

  • “I took a deep breath and listened to the old brag of my heart.  I am, I am, I am.”  -Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar
  • “If any good thing shall go forward, something must be adventured.”  -St. Sir Thomas More, A Dialogue Concerning Heresies
  • In Nigella Lawson’s newest cookbook, the introduction has a great line about how cooking and eating are essential to loving ourselves.  I own the book, but somehow can’t find it, and I can’t find the quote online.  When the book turns up I plan to dedicate a post to talking about the quote and having a healthy relationship with our ideas of food and eating.

Day 22 “challenge”: Post an image that makes you think of body positivity.

tumblr_mc5dxhQaaU1qlc76bo1_1280.jpg

Day 23 “challenge”:  Appreciate your naked body.

I enjoyed this.  I like looking at and feeling my naked body, but it’s not something I think to do very often.

Leave a Reply

