One of my favorite body positive posts ever

I avoid searching tags on Tumblr because people are garbage and like to fill the feminism tag with mysoginist hate and the fatspo tag with fat bashing.  It took me a long time to find people to follow who have politics I respect, view points I agree with, and a sense of humor that makes me smile.  So while I never search, I love my feed.  I get news that mainstream sources aren’t covering (like the fucking epidemic of police shootings that I hate knowing about but feel is important to be aware of), fatspo that I could never find in a magazine, and body positivity that gives me the warm fuzzies.  This falls into the last category, and I think it’s amazing.

From blogger sandflake:

I dearly wish people would view their bodies as they view flowers…

Veins everywhere?

tumblr_inline_n5z0qei8m21rus3iq

gorgeous~

Skin patches?  Birthmarks?

tumblr_inline_n5z0s4B16m1rus3iq

hella rad~

Scars?  Stretch marks?

tumblr_inline_n5z0shRrpt1rus3iq

beautiful~

Freckles?  Moles?  Acne scars?

tumblr_inline_n5z0rpCUwB1rus3iq

heckle yeah~

Large?  Curvy?

tumblr_inline_n5z0tuRNkp1rus3iq

lovely~

Small?  Thin?

tumblr_inline_n5z0u2VZ0H1rus3iq

charming~

Missing a few pieces?

tumblr_inline_n5z1n6DDlq1rus3iq

handsome as ever~

Feel like you just look weird?

tumblr_inline_n5z0voEeWC1rus3iq

you’re fantastic looking~

 

Leave a Reply

