Inspiration from an unexpected source

So I wrote out three paragraphs about why Jenny Slate choosing to star in Obvious Child, a romantic comedy in which a woman has an abortion, is important to me.  I knew while typing that it was largely incoherent, and even after editing and rewriting a few times, I still wasn’t making myself clear.  I think it’s just not something I can articulate because it’s too important to me.  Plus, that wasn’t even what I wanted this post to be about; the point should be that Jenny Slate is a comedic actress, so I wasn’t at all expecting something like this Tweet from her.  It makes me dig her more than I already did.  It’s a good goal to have and a great example of one of the ways that self love can improve our lives.

fd.png

Leave a Reply

